A quickie.

July 1, 2011 § 1 Comment

After more than 6 months without sex, you just forget about it. At least I do. And trust me, I’ve spend almost 2 years without sex a while ago.

I like sex as much as the next guy (well, maybe not as much as a sex addict) and yes, I do think about it all the time, but I don’t feel like a horny animal.

I was discussing that with my teenager classmates (I’m studying in a preparatory course to get into university, so I have lots of classmates just fresh from high school). They already spend most of the time talking about boys and maybe it’s because I’m older, but I find it plain boring. Of course, I do partake in some conversations and topics, but it’s THE ONLY THING they talk about. Then, I look at the other older girl there (who is actually married and is 25) talks all the time about how we must all get boyfriends.

I don’t know what’s that all about. The group’s “whore”, the one that everyday she comes up to say how perfect this guy is, but everyday she means a different guy and how she sleeps with random people every week when her mother is not at home. Well, she’s always bitching about how they mostly suck in bed and etc.

They were discussing how they needed someone to call and ask for sex without the guy falling in love or being annoying. I said they wanted a booty-call and all they had to do was shout out to the world and several candidates would appear. Not just because it’s sex, but because they are young and good-looking, reasonably clever girls. They said that would not work, because it doesn’t guarantee the guy would ‘behave’. They wanted a – and I quote – ugly guy, because then they wouldn’t fall in love. I don’t know, sex appeal is kind of important, even if a person is ugly based on someone else’s standards, he could be beautiful to me and that would qualify as sex appeal.

As much as a feminist I might be most of the time and I do not have a problem with people sleeping around, I think if it’s just for the sex, then you could at least have a bit of standards. If I’m going to sleep around, I’m going to do it with good looking people, thank you very much. I might date someone ‘ugly’, but if I’m talking about satisfying a physical need, I do want something nice to look at. The only time I had a one night stand he was the hottest guy I ever hooked up with, had the amazing abs and all that. He was a douche, but still. It’s not like he has any other qualities that I know of for me to have a reason to sleep with him. If it’s just to have something in your vagina, go buy a vibrator.

Also, do girls really think about boys that much when they are teenagers? I don’t think that was all I talked about. Or was it? I don’t know, I barely talk about boys now. I barely hang out around boys (if I do, they are mostly gays). I haven’t had a ‘real’ boyfriend for 4 years, I think. Am I miserable? Not at all. Am I fully happy? Not at all. I don’t see why people with partners have to be seen by society as always happy or if you are single you have to make sure everyone knows you sleep around to prove how fucking happy you are being free and single.

So, this is my statement. I haven’t had sex since November 2010. I haven’t kissed anyone since the same date. I couldn’t really care about this. I have more in mind than having to worry about boys. I like boys, but I don’t have the patience to go after them. I love the chase and I love flirting, but I really don’t have the patience for it. I’m happy for you if you have sex frequently, YOU GO AND GET THEM! If you don’t have sex frequently, well, deal with the matter in your own hands. Or just do as I do: find something else to think about (I travelled around Europe for 70 days), watch a lot of tv shows, read books and then after 6 months you might forget about it.

Tagged:

§ One Response to A quickie.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A quickie. at "He didn't discover the world and it's people, he created them.".

meta

